Father Knows Best

13 06 2010

Is your dad a snappy dresser like mine?

Well, if so, perhaps he deserves a step up from the typical ties they usually receive year after year. Father’s Day is Sunday, June 20th, 2010. It’s coming up, so here are some suggestions.

Nothing is nicer than a crisp, stripped silk tie.

How about this classic plaid tie? Perfect for a preppy dear old dad, for the summer, right up into a warm Southern fall?

Or do you have a rocker dad? No one does it cooler than Ralph Lauren.

Is your dad the bow-tie type? How about this smart gingham number?

Or, is he just 12 times too great for just one gift? Vineyard Vines offers a Tie-of-the-Month club. Enroll him, and he’ll remember month after month, what a lucky dad he is!

(P.S. – Sorry to my dad. Don’t get your hopes up. I hear your boss lets you come to work however you please, so I know you don’t wear ties too often, so you’re getting something else I know you’ll like. I’m not silly enough to reveal that on the world wide web!)


Actions

Information

2 responses

6 10 2010
Distinctively Southern: Bowties « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] no denying Southern men look great in bowties. So, perhaps next time you want to get your honey, dad, or yourself something a little Southern special, think bowties! Some of our favorite sources are […]

30 12 2010
knowbedo

Ginger, I like the ties. And if you were the one who wrote this post, yes, it is nice to come to work dressed in shorts. I’m not really a snappy dresser much anymore. I just wish I could dress cool like Phil. 😉

Leave a comment