In Celebration of our 500th Post

30 07 2010

We can hardly believe it, but today we hit our 500th post.  This probably doesn’t seem like a lot compared to most blogs, but unlike most, this blog is not our fulltime job.  Don’t tell anyone, but we have jobs, and families.  The blog is our joy, our hobby, and has been an excellent way of sharing the south we love, and hearing about how you love the south as well. 

In celebration, we are giving away the new book, Put ‘Em Up, A Comprehensive Home Preserving Guide for the Creative Cook, from Drying and Freezing to Canning and Pickling by Sherri Brooks Vinton.

Thanks for sharing in our joy and allowing us to get to know you better as well. 

How to win: Leave a comment for us by Tuesday, August 3, 2010 at 6pm.  A winner will be selected at random and posted the following day.  Good luck and thanks again!

Actions

Information

17 responses

30 07 2010
redheadco

Congrats on your 500th post.

-the redhead-

31 07 2010
Sarah Van Wie

Congratulations! If I win, do I actually have to start canning?

2 08 2010
josephinetomato

Congrats on 500. Just bought some jars for canning this weekend, but they are so pretty I may just use them for someone else.

2 08 2010
southrnsuga

Aren’t jars just the prettiest things ever? I love them as well.

2 08 2010
Rachael

yea SWEET ICED TEA…i am so glad you get to celebrate 500 sweet southern posts…love the blog and am so happy for the both of you. lots of love

2 08 2010
Logan

I believe I was recently promised a jar of honey from one of the authors here, but I’ll gladly accept winning a book as alternative payment!

2 08 2010
Dana Johns

I have some mason jars ready for some canning…instructions, please! 🙂 Congrats, gals!

3 08 2010
julie

Congratulations on your 500th! 🙂

3 08 2010
Charla

One of my goals for summer is to can something — anything! Just to learn the process!

3 08 2010
Melissa

Congrats on your 500th. How fighting that your Jacksonville picks are featured on DesignSponge today! Duuuval!

3 08 2010
southrnsuga

I know! We are very excited.

3 08 2010
Belinda

So glad I found you on Design*Sponge. Love your blog and
love the South… we will be blogging friends! Congratulations on the 500th. This means I have 499 to enjoy.

3 08 2010
southrnsuga

We would be so honored if you actually read all of them, but that is an undertaking. Glad you found us.

3 08 2010
Meghan

I am so glad that I found your blog. I used to live in JAX and miss it terribly. I even returned to get married last year (my groom is just now starting to truly understand my love for the city).

Thanks for posting – keep up the great work. I am planning my first canning party soon. I can’t wait to check out the book.

6 08 2010
Week in Review and Giveaway Winner « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] had a great big week here at Sweet Iced Tea. We hit our 500th post and celebrated you, our readers, with a giveaway of Put ‘Em Up […]

9 08 2010
Deborah

I have to post a Congrats Becky to you and Ginger!!! You both have worked very hard and kept that sweet southern charm that we all truly love. Here’s to thousands upon thousands more of blogging, tweeting, e mailing and most of all Sweet Iced Tea!!! Its just the beginning and so happy to celebrate your happy news.

22 08 2010
End of Summer To Do List: Part II « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] a canning party. You’ll thank yourself when you’ve got delicious raspberry jam to enjoy into November, […]

Leave a Reply

