Local Finds

21 07 2010

I have always loved antiques, something with a bit of rust, and things that just might need a little bit of tender loving care.  New things just are not as exciting.  Is that strange? As I get older I seem to love old items that are from my area of the world and also have a bit of local history.  So, I was thrilled to find these old milk carrier crates from Jacksonville’s former milk provider, Skinner’s Dairy.  I can just imagine the chilled bottles of milk clinking and clanking as they awaited delivery to back doors and local restaurants. 

 

Have you found any pieces of history from your town?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

