Kentucky Postcard

19 07 2010

Is there anything better than getting real mail? Not to me! I especially love pretty cards, so I thought I’d share this postcard my dad sent me. It’s extra special, because he collects vintage Kentucky postcards, but decided to part with this one for me, since I’m so far from my state, and missing my Old Kentucky Home.

He wrote a little message on the back where he highlighted some of the poem by Ben L. Cox written on the card — ” Our girls are sweet models of maidenly grace, In this modern Eden, Kentucky.”

Lovely card, touching sentiment, sweet Daddy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 07 2010
southrnsuga

Precious!!!

20 07 2010
Dada

Glad you liked the postcard. You may be far away from Kentucky geographically, but as long as there’s sweet iced tea, Derby Pie, and Hot Browns, you’re always “in” Kentucky. And Kentucky is always in you.

Leave a Reply

