Wear Your Heart Around Your Neck

15 07 2010

From Truche shop on Etsy

Summer always simplifies my outfits a little. Like it or not, I’m just usually not going to put the effort into layering the perfect elements into my wardrobe. I’m most usually in my practical uniform of t-shirt and skirt or simple dress.

So, I at least try to dress it up a little with a girl’s favorite friend — accessories. Lately, I’ve been buying up necklaces like they’re going to stop making them or something.

From Wooden Nickels shop on Etsy

I came across a couple of adorable sellers on Etsy, Truche and Wooden Nickels Jewelry, who are making handmade, state inspired necklaces. I’m dying for one of these, but a girl who’s lived in 5 of the Southern states, which one should I choose?

Perhaps one for each, as a bloggy hero, Kjrsten of Have a Cute Day did?

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 07 2010
Yvonne

I choked on my Cherry Coke when you said this, “Lately, I’ve been buying up necklaces like they’re going to stop making them or something.” You’re a gal after my very own heart! Just think of the trouble we could get into together. Ahhhh, necklace heaven. Thank you for the feature Ginger Snaps!
Smiles,
Yvonne :0)

16 07 2010
swampangel65

Those are adorable! I’ll have to check them out some more…very cute!

Leave a Reply

