Tuesday Tip: Brown Paper Bag It!

13 07 2010

There is nothing better than nice, soft bread. And nothing worse than rolls that have set out a little too long and gotten a little crisper than you’d like.

Just so long as they haven’t gone totally bad, bring a homemade roll back to the peak of freshness by sprinkling the inside of a brown paper lunch sack with just a little water, add your bread, fold up, and put back in the oven to heat.

There, “fresh” from the oven bread!

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2010
Shellbelle

Well, I dropped in from over at The Florida Blogger to say good morning. He had such nice things to say about y’all and after visitin’ for a bit I can see why. Sweet tea, wildflower honey and homemade bread and butter pickles, yep I like it ’round here.

I see one of you lives in Jacksonville and the other is in California for a bit. Well ladies, I was born in Atlanta and raised on the California Coast. I lived in Tampa Bay for the last ten years and just moved to Saint Marys, Georgia. So, seems we’ve been to a lot of the same areas. Your blog is wonderful and your friendship even sweeter. I enjoyed myself!

13 07 2010
southrnsuga

Good evening! So happy to have you stop by and visit with us. How exciting that you live in Saint Marys. That is just hop, skip and a jump away from me (Becky). I miss Ginger while she is out on her California adventure, but it fun to see the life of a southern “away from home.”

I hope you that stop by the blog and visit again and often. We love hearing from everyone and I appreciate your kind words about the blog. We have a blast, it can be hard work, but it is fun! We love the Florida Blogger as well. He is so good for writing about us.

Leave a Reply

