Radial Cafe Atlanta

7 06 2010

Breakfast in the morning, breakfast in the noontime, breakfast at suppertime.

I love breakfast food.  It truly is a comfort food to me, and in my family we call having breakfast at dinner, “brinner.”  Go ahead; you can use it as well.  Sadly, my little area of the south doesn’t have too many breakfast places.  There are a couple of options, but you leave smelling like a fryer or they opt out of organic products (with the exception of the Cool Moose Café in Jacksonville).  It is a sad dilemma for me. 

As a result, when visiting Atlanta last month we were so excited to experience Radial Cafe.  Nestled In a former industrial area just outside Little Five Points and Inman Park, Radial Café serves American style food with varying influences depending upon the season, and what I imagine to be the mood of the chef.  Local and organic items can be found on the menu and it is one of the few restaurants in Georgia to be a member of the Green Restaurant Association

With both indoor and outdoor patio seating, Radial Café is often full of hungry patrons, but don’t fret. The wait is never too long and they serve lunch and have weekend brunch options.  Just in case you were wondering, I had the all American breakfast with eggs, bacon, toast and a side of my southern grits one day.  We liked it so much, that we returned another day and I ordered Nutella French toast. 

Is anyone hungry yet?

picture from hopstop.com

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 06 2010
The Florida Blogger

I’m with you Iced Tea. I could eat breakfast food all day long. I remember my grandma had cooked bacon or sausage sitting out on the counter most every day I went to her house. Mmmmmmmmmm… So, breakfast as a snack also hit the spot:)

7 06 2010
southrnsuga

hmmm…yeah, I could really work up an appetite right now. I am thinking medallion pancakes with a pad of butter and covered in syrup.
Sounds like you had a good Memaw.

Leave a Reply

