Perfect Porches

17 05 2010

As soon as I heard the release date for Paula S. Wallace’s newest porch book, “Perfect Porches,” the calendar was marked.  Even with all of that anticipation, I did not purchase the book until three weeks ago while visiting the SCAD (Savannah College of Art and Design) shop in Atlanta.  Upon seeing the book in person, I knew it was the perfect mother’s day present, as my mom has a thing for porches. I come by it honestly, right?

Paula S. Wallace is one of the co-founders of SCAD and her sophomore book does not disappoint.  As I began reading the book (it is so good you can actually read it and not just look at pictures), all I could do was think, how in the world did she find all of these porches?  Truly, you must see this book and you will come to the same conclusion.  In my humble opinion, these must be the most beautiful porches in North America.  I would love to ask her this question. Does anyone know how I can get in touch with her to do an interview?! Seriously.

I know you will enjoy this book as much as I have and since I still need a copy, I better get to the bookstore quick.  Inspiration can be covered with the cares of life or misplaced for a while, but Perfect Porches is the book to help you find it again. 

Please forgive the shots of the book, but I just had to share.    

Actions

Information

One response

9 05 2012
Distinctly Southern: Haint Blue Porch Ceiling « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] love nothing more than sitting on a certain cool porch on a hot summer day, obviously a pitcher of chilled sweet tea nearby, leaning back in a chair to […]

Leave a Reply

