Tuesday Tip: Extra-fudgey Brownies

11 05 2010

Image from MyRecipes.com

I love my brownies a tad undercooked. These new brownie pans, where everyone gets a crisper edge are not for me! I know many out there love them (Bree), but those people are not me. I guess what I’m saying is that I love brownie batter.

But if you MUST bake them, here’s a way to make your brownies extra-fudgey! Whether from scratch, or to the mix (and don’t always assume it’s better to make from scratch — sometimes a mix is less expensive than all the ingredients combined), add one tablespoon corn syrup to the batter. Then, just bake as usual.

Yum! Now excuse me while I grab my spatula.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

