Dear Trader Joe’s

7 05 2010

Dear Trader Joe’s,

Just a short note to say thank you for being a nearby grocery market to my home here in California. We appreciate all your fresh, organic choices.

I’m just writing to say I have one suggestion.

Please stay away from trying to make sweet tea. Sweet tea is supposed to be sweet. Not slightly sweet, but sticky, thickly sweet.

You got my hopes up when I saw the large jug of tea promising it was made from pure cane sugar. But you’re going to need to put about another cup of sugar into that tea to call it sweet. Why don’t you just call that tea from now on, to avoid confusion.

I’ll see you next week.

Your Southern friend,

Ginger

Actions

Information

5 responses

7 05 2010
Suwannee Refugee

Here, here, Ginger. They have to learn somehow.

10 05 2010
maxine

i just saw that yesterday at my trader joes and had a whole conversation with the stock guy about how i have a high scale for judging sweet tea since i’m from the south and i decided not to buy it and just go home and make my own…. but i did actually stop at mcdonalds earlier in the day for one of theirs 🙂

10 05 2010
Ginger

Oo! McDonalds! I forget they have sweet tea. I’ll have to check it out!

19 08 2010
Beth

Dear Trader Joe,

I love the way your current Sweet Tea tastes. Sorry, Ginger, but it is perfect the way it is. Not too sweet.

The only comment I have is that, I started buying Trader Joe’s Sweet Tea for $1.99 last month. Last weekend, I noticed that there was a price increase to $3.99.

29 06 2011
s

Yeah I actually really like the Trader Joe Sweet Tea! It’s the perfect amount of sugar. I’m unhappy about the price increase though.

Leave a Reply

