Coca-Cola (made in Mexico) Floats

11 02 2010

For about a year now my personal agenda has included a northeast Florida search for Coca-Cola made in Mexico. “Who cares,” you say, well, I care.  Coca-Cola made in Mexico is made with sugarcane and not high fructose corn syrup.  I thought that that last year’s trip to San Antonio would be able to round up a bottle or two, but sure enough, I came home empty handed.  I called countless Mexican restaurants and food stores, with no avail. All I wanted was a little Coca-Cola (even though I am a Pepsi girl) with sugarcane. 

I was extremely happy to see Garden and Gun feature Coca-Cola made in Mexico in an issue last year, but it made me all the more thirsty.  One day while shopping at Fresh Market, I strolled by the chilled drinks aisle to find none other than Coca-Cola made in Mexico.  I was so excited, and was certain that someone had done this just for me to find (thank you Jesus, sometimes it is the little things you do).  I bought a couple as they were $1.99 a bottle and savored each and every sip. 

Last week I went to Costco for the first time in my life. I will admit, it is kind of scary, kind of smells, and the place is so big it could practically feed a small nation.  However, it now has one redeeming factor, CASES of Coca-Cola made in Mexico and for $20. 

I apologize for the extremely long story, but I found myself wanting to celebrate Coca-Cola made in Mexico with nothing but a Coke float. 

All you need is a bit of vanilla ice cream (preferably Haagen Dazs), and Coca-Cola (Made in Mexico variation, if you can find it), and you have the ultimate dessert. 

Treat yourself or loved ones this weekend to a bit of heaven. Don’t forget a straw and a long spoon!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

