Love Year Round

8 02 2010

In 2008 the band, Sugarland, released the song “Love,” on their “Love on the Inside” album.  Basically, I fell in love with “Love.”  When brainstorming about Valentine’s Day (a Hallmark holiday), I couldn’t help but be reminded about this song and the need for LOVE all year round. Ok, I realize that statement sounds super cheesy and a little over the top, but why are we called to publically recognize the loves in our life only once a year, when it should be a constant, everyday practice? 

Practicing love can be difficult when others have hurt us with words and deeds, and it is especially difficult when it is the people closest to us.  Some might debate me, but isn’t love worth practicing? Worth striving over? Worth the tears, the joy, the pain, the moments and hopefully years of happiness?  I think it is worth it all and more.  With that in mind, I will leave you with a few lines from Sugarland’s song, “Love.” You should also check out the live version of the video

Is it the face of a child?
Is it the thrill of danger?
Is it the kindness we see in the eyes of a stranger?
Is it more than faith?
Is it more than hope? 
Is it waiting for us at the end of our rope?

Is it the first summer storm?
Is it the colors of fall?

Is it having so little
And yet having it all?  
Is it one in a million? 
Is it a chance to belong?

I say it’s love.

I say it’s love.

Pictures from Valarie Allyn Bienas via www.sugarlandmusic.com

Actions

Information

One response

9 02 2010
Deborah Lambert

Hey lovely girls @ Sweet Iced Tea!!! I just checked out the song by Sugarland and even though I’ve heard it before I pretty much began to weep through the whole song. Powerful song… my heart began to burst because there’s always time for love , there’s always time to show love, experience love, and always time to give it. Its when we give it, we feel it!!! The moments of opportunities and experiences are all around us each and every day if we believe in love. I do. Faith, hope and love, but the greatest of them all is love. Thank you for reminding us all to remain passionate to love & be loving!! I’m sending lots and lots of love to two beautiful ladies of the south!!

Leave a Reply

