Man vs. Wild

19 01 2010

Hubby and I don’t watch a lot of tv, but when we do, it’s either sports, History channel, or the Discovery channel (you can guess who controls the remote in our house).

But I secretly don’t mind when he turns on Man vs. Wild. Not only have I heard that Mr. Bear Grylls is an actually really nice guy, he’s not so bad to look at (sorry to my husband, and to Mrs. Grylls!).

And the adventures he gets in!

Now I’m sure you can guess I’m not an outdoorsy kind of girl. But I always wish I could be. So Man vs. Wild lets us live vicariously through his journeys.

Mr. Grylls goes to some of the most exotic locations in the world, but recently, he was in our very own South. I caught a re-run of the Alabama episode this weekend. Who knew Alabama could be so rugged? (I bet some of your Alabamians out there did!)

If you get the chance, watch it for the 3 E’s — entertainment, education, and eye-candy (whoops, sorry again honey… you’re the handsomest!)

Gleaned from somewhere on the world wide web - if you made this, please let me know so I can give you credit!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

