Comparing Apples to Apples

14 01 2010

So, dear readers, we’ve just jumped right into the new year without even recognizing how everyone’s Christmas went.

Did you all get more than you deserved, like I did?

One of my favorite gifts of the season was the game Apples to Apples. If you have not yet played this game with friends or family, you must as soon as you get the chance.

It’s basically a really simple word-matching game, but it is addictive.

And just to let y’all know I was thinking about you, even while playing endless games and eating endless cookies and cake, I snapped a picture of my favorite card I got in my hand. (Again, sorry for the poor quality. Cell phone cameras are good, but not great.)

Dixie: South of the Mason-Dixon line, that is, They're not like folks 'round here...

Love that description of us Southerners, don’t you?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

