Alabama: BCS National Championship

8 01 2010

The University of Alabama, coach Nick Saban and all of young men of team are the 2010 BCS National Championship victors.  Congratulations Alabama.  I was secretly rooting for you!

I did feel fairly horrible for Texas quarterback, Colt McCoy, and his shoulder injury only two minutes into the game.  That must be an athlete’s worst nightmare, and I wouldn’t wish it upon my enemies.  Good luck in your recovery Colt.

Picture courtesy of www.espn.com.

Actions

Information

One response

8 01 2010
Ginny Franks

Mr. Franks will be very proud! It wasn’t a purple and gold win, but it was an SEC win, so I’ll take it!! Thanks for the shout out!

PS- I have no idea when the meatloaf recipe was published, but if it was between 2004 -2008, then I should be ashamed. I don’t recall it, but it sounds amazing! I printed it out from your blog and will make it in the (very) near future! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

