Holiday Guide: Part 3

14 11 2009
turkey

Yum! A Butterball turkey.

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m still fairly new at this cooking thing. I did it last year, to some miraculous success, but I’m one of those people that don’t really follow recipes to the tee, so I’m never sure it will come out the same the next time.

So as we all are starting that Thanksgiving shopping, one less thing to worry about is whether we bought enough or not. And I’m betting a lot of y’all are going to be buying a Butterball turkey anyway, so go ahead and use this Perfect Portions calculator. (They even have a mobile version, in case you’re like me, and never remember to do these things until you’re already at the grocery, standing at the turkeys.)

The Butterball site also has tons of recipes, if you’re not sure where to start, including this Brined Brown Sugar Deep Fried Turkey. How good does that sound?

Happy Planning (and Eating)!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment