Road Trip: Walkin’ in Memphis

8 11 2009

Memphis holds a special place in my heart. I lived my high school years in Memphis, and moved back there after college for a year as a young, single girl, so there are memories embedded everywhere for me.

Now I have our second annual Sweet Iced Tea roadtrip to add to those memories! While we don’t want to give away too much about this city that’s the home of rock ‘n’ roll, blues, and the best bbq in America, we do want to mention this stopover, and look ahead to some of the exciting features we’ll be highlighting in May. So stay tuned for more!

And a special thanks to my sweet in-laws who hosted us while we were there. The food was yummy, the beds were comfy, and the company was wonderful. Love y’all, ILs!

2009 462

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 11 2009
lindae4

When I was in Memphis, I remember the West Memphis Arkansas Bridge how beautiful it was! Memphis has the best ribs. I have enjoyed reading about your road trips!

1 12 2009
Road Trip Re-Cap « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] Walkin’ in Memphis […]

3 05 2010
Memphis in May « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] promised, we’re here to fill you in on all the goodies happening in one of the South’s favorite […]

Leave a Reply

