Southern Belles: Louisville

22 05 2009

                                       

Southern Belles: Louisville is a recent addition to the world of reality tv. On the show, five single women take on their southern lives and it is documented for the world to see. While this is not a new concept, and quite frankly I thought it to be a spin off of “Real Housewives,” I have yet to determine how I feel about this show. Am I offended? Annoyed?

My fear is that producers will edit, and the cast will act to produce a show which confirms all stereotypes of southerners and our way of life. Now, don’t get me wrong, many of these stereotypes are based on truth, but am I not allowed to be annoyed?

How do you feel about this show? Do southern stereotypes bother you, as much as, they bother me?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

