Wrinkles Should Merely Indicate Where Smiles Have Been

9 02 2009

As of late, my life seems to be plagued by a deluge of anti-wrinkle media.  Every magazine I read includes an article about the current products available for my aging body and face.   Some suggestions include both surgical and non-surgical options, but all of it seems a bit overwhelming.  If I wasn’t aware of my aging body, (which I can truthfully tell you, I am very aware), print media ensures that I will not forget.  Rather than being convinced that I should hightail it to the store and buy wrinkle cream, I am more subdued by a sense that I can make it a few more years.  Maybe if I stay out of the sun (thank God Twilight is popular), and continue to feast on my favorite vinegar based products (pickles, okra), my body will be preserved.  I am keeping my fingers crossed and dwelling on the quote from Mark Twain, “wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been.”   Hopefully everyone will see me and think, wow, she must smile, a lot. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

