And the Bride Carried White

3 02 2009

 

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner (ahem, Matthew men!), so I guess it’s all the anticipation of the lovey dovey love stuff that makes me think about weddings. There are so many cute ideas, I wish I could do mine all over again and again. But I’m guessing my dad and his retirement fund wouldn’t be all too fond of that.

Well, in the meantime, I can just look at beautiful wedding photography and enjoy those who are getting married.

For you truly Southern girls out there, here’s a unique idea from a New York bride (New York city!?!?) at her weekend bash in the country. Carry a bouquet of cotton. The ultimate tribute to our Southern heritage and cotton farmers. And it’s pretty cute besides!

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2009
Hollister Hovey Holiday « Sweet Iced Tea

[…] know I’m borderline obsessed with cotton. To wear, to smell like, to just see… so when these to beyond-too-cool-for-words sisters […]

Leave a Reply

