Kristin Chenoweth

19 04 2012

I’ve only twice in my life sat down to read a book, and then proceed to sit right there and read the entire thing in one sitting.

One of those was the hilarious autobiography of the talented Ms. Kristin Chenoweth.

I fell in love with this lady during her foray into television as Olive on the too short-lived Pushing Daisies. But before and since, she’s starred as Glinda in the beloved Broadway musical Wicked (and a host of other great shows), on the popular drama West Wing, naturally had guest starring roles on Glee, and is currently in the controversial G.C.B. This girl has been a hoot in movies such as RV and Four Christmases, and every time I see her interviewed, she just exudes energy, charm, and graciousness.

So you know I had to pick up her biography A Little Bit Wicked. And hence, the entire Saturday morning blithely whiled away in bed with this entertaining read. What a life she’s had already! While technically from Oklahoma, this girl is as Southern as it gets at heart. (And that’s all that really matters, isn’t it?)

If you (ladies, especially) love the theater and showbiz, pick up this fast read for some perfect summer fun. You’ll fall in love with gorgeous Kristin along with her foibles and adventures (she has her own very well known “Mr. Big” if you know what I mean).

Read any good books lately?

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 04 2012
Ally Garner

I love Kristin Chenoweth!! I had no idea she’d published a biography though. While I won’t be watching GCB, I’ll definitely read her book. Thanks for mentioning it!

Btw, did you see her in Deck The Halls with Danny DeVito & Mathew Broderick? One of my fave Christmas movies.

19 04 2012
Ginger

Oh, how did I forget about Deck the Halls! So funny.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

